How many Metro lines are there?

There are 4 confirmed Dubai Metro Lines which will be launching at different stages

  • The Red Line to be launched on September 9, 2009, consists of 29 stations and runs from Rashidiya to Jebel Ali, past Dubai Airport (stations at both T1 and T3), to Union Square interchange in Deira, under Dubai Creek to the Burjuman Center in Bur Dubai, then above ground along Sheikh Zayed Road.
  • The Green Line which launches in March 2010 will run from Al Ghusais in Deira to Al Ras then under Dubai Creek to the Burjuman Center and continues above ground through Dubai Healthcare City to Al Jadaf.
  • The Purple Line, to be completed in 2012,  is an express service along Al Khail Road connecting Dubai International Airport and Al Maktoum International Airport in Jebel Ali.
  • The Blue Line, which is still in planning stages,  will  run along Sheikh Zayed Road, connecting Dubai and Jebel Ali Airports.